Welcome to our new Website!
Click here to visit the old website.

Welcome To

hoboken

How Do I...

This Month's Feature

Hoboken announces 2019 Movies Under the Stars lineup

Mayor Ravi Bhalla and the City of Hoboken are pleased to offer another summer of Movies Under the Stars.  Each Wednesday (unless noted) from June 12 through August 21 at Pier A Park (1st Street and Sinatra Drive), the City will screen movies for the public, free of charge. All movies start at 9 pm in June and July, and between 8 and 8:30 pm in August.

Wed. June 12: Crazy Rich Asians

Wed. June 19: The Greatest Showman - Sing-A-Long Version

Thurs. June 27: Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse

Wed. July 10: Bohemian Rhapsody: Sing-A-Long Version

Wed. July 17: A Star is Born

Wed. July 24: Green Book

Wed. August 7: Mary Poppins Returns

Wed. August 14: Incredibles 2 (Pre-Movie Demo for Children by My Gym Hoboken at 7pm)

Wed. August 21: Ralph Breaks the Internet (Pre-Movie Demo for Children by My Gym Hoboken at 7pm)

Subtitles will be projected on the movie screen upon request. Assisted listening devices available with 3 weeks advance notice to reserve.

In addition, the City will offer a special screening of Black Panther at Mama Johnson Field on Wednesday, July 31 at Mama Johnson Field (4th Street and Jackson Street).

Residents are encouraged to bring a blanket or low back chair. Screenings may be cancelled due to inclement weather.

Any additional questions, please call the Cultural Affairs Department at 201-420-2000 x5100

. . .

Read Full Story

News & Events

See All News
See All Projects & Initiatives

Knowledge Base: FAQS

Want to learn more? View the Knowledge Base →