← Back to Departments Overview

The following are the holidays that the City of Hoboken will observe. Alternate side (street cleaning) parking regulations are suspended on these days:

Tuesday January 1, 2019 (New Year’s Day)
Monday, January 21, 2019 (Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday)
Monday, February 18, 2019 (Presidents Day)
Friday, April 19, 2019 (Good Friday)
Monday, May 27, 2019 (Memorial Day)
Thursday, July 4, 2019 (Independence Day)
Monday, September 2, 2019 (Labor Day)
Monday, October 14, 2019 (Columbus Day)
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 (Election Day)
Monday, November 11, 2019 (Veterans’ Day)
Thursday, November 28, 2019 (Thanksgiving Day)
Friday, November 29, 2019 (Day after Thanksgiving)
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 (Floating Holiday)
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 (Christmas Day)

Holiday Schedule

Contact Info

Holiday Schedule

The following are the holidays that the City of Hoboken will observe. Alternate side (street cleaning) parking regulations are suspended on these days:

Tuesday January 1, 2019 (New Year’s Day)
Monday, January 21, 2019 (Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday)
Monday, February 18, 2019 (Presidents Day)
Friday, April 19, 2019 (Good Friday)
Monday, May 27, 2019 (Memorial Day)
Thursday, July 4, 2019 (Independence Day)
Monday, September 2, 2019 (Labor Day)
Monday, October 14, 2019 (Columbus Day)
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 (Election Day)
Monday, November 11, 2019 (Veterans’ Day)
Thursday, November 28, 2019 (Thanksgiving Day)
Friday, November 29, 2019 (Day after Thanksgiving)
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 (Floating Holiday)
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 (Christmas Day)

knowledge base: faqs



Does the Shade Tree Commission have a list of trees that they recommend for planting? View the approved list of tree species.

Who should trim the tree in front of my house? Please contact David Calamoneri.

I know of a tree that I believe is dying or is dangerous, who should I contact? Please contact David Calamoneri.

How do I become a volunteer for the Shade Tree Commission? Please contact Peter Bakarich III.

How do I apply to be a commissioner on the Shade Tree Commission? Submit an application for appointment to citizen advisory boards and commissions.

When does the Hoboken Shade Tree commission meet? Click here to view the meeting dates for 2015.

What are the benefits and reasons for planting trees in Hoboken? Read about 13 Reasons to plant trees.

How can I find out info on the tree(s) on my Street? View the Hoboken Tree Inventory.

No items found.