← Back to Departments Overview

Holiday Schedule

This resource will take you to a new site. Please click on the button below to access:
Holiday Schedule

The following are the holidays that the City of Hoboken will observe. Alternate side (street cleaning) parking regulations are suspended on these days:

Wednesday January 1, 2020 (New Year’s Day)
Monday, January 20, 2020 (Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday)
Monday, February 17, 2020 (Presidents Day)
Friday, April 10, 2020 (Good Friday)
Monday, May 25, 2020 (Memorial Day)
Friday, July 3, 2020 (Independence Day, observed)
Monday, September 7, 2020 (Labor Day)
Monday, October 12, 2020 (Columbus Day)
Tuesday, November 3, 2020 (Election Day)
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 (Veterans’ Day)
Thursday, November 26, 2020 (Thanksgiving Day)
Friday, November 27, 2020 (Day after Thanksgiving)
Thursday, December 24, 2020 (Floating Holiday)

Friday, December 25, 2020 (Christmas Day)

Friday, January 1, 2021 (New Year's Day)

Holiday Schedule

Contact Info

Holiday Schedule

The following are the holidays that the City of Hoboken will observe. Alternate side (street cleaning) parking regulations are suspended on these days:

Wednesday January 1, 2020 (New Year’s Day)
Monday, January 20, 2020 (Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday)
Monday, February 17, 2020 (Presidents Day)
Friday, April 10, 2020 (Good Friday)
Monday, May 25, 2020 (Memorial Day)
Friday, July 3, 2020 (Independence Day, observed)
Monday, September 7, 2020 (Labor Day)
Monday, October 12, 2020 (Columbus Day)
Tuesday, November 3, 2020 (Election Day)
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 (Veterans’ Day)
Thursday, November 26, 2020 (Thanksgiving Day)
Friday, November 27, 2020 (Day after Thanksgiving)
Thursday, December 24, 2020 (Floating Holiday)

Friday, December 25, 2020 (Christmas Day)

Friday, January 1, 2021 (New Year's Day)

knowledge base: faqs



Does the Shade Tree Commission have a list of trees that they recommend for planting? View the approved list of tree species.

Who should trim the tree in front of my house? Please contact David Calamoneri.

I know of a tree that I believe is dying or is dangerous, who should I contact? Please contact David Calamoneri.

How do I become a volunteer for the Shade Tree Commission? Please contact Peter Bakarich III.

How do I apply to be a commissioner on the Shade Tree Commission? Submit an application for appointment to citizen advisory boards and commissions.

When does the Hoboken Shade Tree commission meet? Click here to view the meeting dates for 2015.

What are the benefits and reasons for planting trees in Hoboken? Read about 13 Reasons to plant trees.

How can I find out info on the tree(s) on my Street? View the Hoboken Tree Inventory.

No items found.